Login | Signup | Support
  • 0
  • ×

    Add as FriendSin and Salvation

    by: Rose Ann

    Current Rating : Rate It :



    1 : Sin and Salvation Shelah Dimla Paula Espino Mark Joseph Estabillo Rose Ann Galope Mark Jay Gedo Cruz Abegail Gutierrez Mariko Hagihara Keigh Jimenez Eloisa Labrador Marceli Villaflor
    2 : Doctrine of Sin Original Sin Personal Sin Mortal Sin Venial Sin Cardinal Sins
    3 : Doctrine of Sin Sin is an evil human act, which violates the rational nature of man as well as God's nature and his eternal law. According to the classical definition of St. Augustine of Hippo sin is a word, deed, or desire in opposition to the eternal law of God. We are born sinful. Christ died that we might not perish in our sins.
    4 : What sin does… It destroys INNOCENCE. It destroys IDEALS. It destroys the WILL. It produces SLAVERY. It produces MORE SIN. Sin produces SICKNESS, PAIN and DEGENERACY. Sin produces DEATH.
    5 : Original Sin ROM 5:12 says; “Therefore, just as through one man sin entered the world, and death through sin, and thus death spread to all men, because all sinned.” Thus, the moment Adam and Eve ate the fruit from the tree—which God had commanded them not to do—sinful death was born; it was an act of disobedience, thinking they could become like gods, that was the sin. 
    6 : A Sistine Chapel fresco depicts the expulsion of Adam and Eve from the garden of Eden for their sin of eating from the fruit of the Tree of the knowledge of good and evil. Fall of Man
    7 : Divisions of Sin Roman Catholic doctrine distinguishes between personal sin (also sometimes called "actual sin") and original sin. Personal sins are either mortal or venial.
    8 : Divisions of Sin Mortal - are sins of grave (serious) matter, where the sinner performs the act with full knowledge and deliberate consent.(cf. CCC 1857)
    9 : Divisions of Sin Venial - are sins which do not meet the conditions for mortal sins. The act of committing a venial sin does not cut off the sinner from God's grace, as the sinner has not rejected God. However, venial sins do injure the relationship between the sinner and God, and as such, must be reconciled to God, either through the sacrament of reconciliation or receiving the Eucharist.
    10 : Seven Capital Sins Lust or lechery (carnal "luxuria") is an intense desire. It is usually thought of as excessive sexual wants, however the word was originally a general term for desire. Therefore lust could involve the intense desire of money, fame, or power as well.
    11 : Seven Capital Sins Gluttony - derived from the Latin gluttire, meaning to gulp down or swallow, the over-indulgence and over-consumption of anything to the point of waste. It is considered a sin because of the excessive desire for food, and its withholding from the needy. Aquinas went so far as to prepare a list of six ways to commit gluttony, including: Praepropere - eating too soon. Laute - eating too expensively. Nimis - eating too much. Ardenter - eating too eagerly (burningly). Studiose - eating too daintily (keenly). Forente - eating wildly (boringly).
    12 : Seven Capital Sins Greed (Latin, avaritia), also known as avarice or covetousness, is, like lust and gluttony, a sin of excess. However, greed (as seen by the church) is applied to a very excessive or rapacious desire and pursuit of material possessions. St. Thomas Aquinas wrote that greed was "a sin against God, just as all mortal sins, in as much as man condemns things eternal for the sake of temporal things." 
    13 : Seven Capital Sins Sloth (Latin, Socordia) can entail different vices. While sloth is sometimes defined as physical laziness, spiritual laziness is emphasized. Failing to develop spiritually is key to becoming guilty of sloth. In Christian faith, sloth rejects grace and God. Sloth has also been defined as a failure to do things that one should do. By this definition, evil exists when good men fail to act.
    14 : Seven Capital Sins Wrath (Latin, ira), also known as "rage", may be described as inordinate and uncontrolled feelings of hatred and anger. Wrath, in its purest form, presents with self-destructiveness, violence, and hate that may provoke feuds that can go on for centuries. Wrath may persist long after the person who did another a grievous wrong is dead. Feelings of anger can manifest in different ways, including impatience, revenge, and vigilantism.
    15 : Seven Capital Sins Like greed and lust, Envy (Latin, invidia) is characterized by an insatiable desire. Envy is similar to jealousy in that they both feel discontent towards someone’s traits, status, abilities, or rewards. The difference is the envious also desire that entity and covet it. Envy can be directly related to the Ten Commandments, specifically "Neither shall you desire... anything that belongs to your neighbour". Aquinas described envy as "sorrow for another's good".
    16 : Seven Capital Sins In almost every list, pride (Latin, superbia), or hubris (Greek), is considered the original and most serious of the seven deadly sins, and the source of the others. It is identified as a desire to be more important or attractive than others, failing to acknowledge the good work of others, and excessive love of self (especially holding self out of proper position toward God).

    Presentation Tags

    Copyright © 2019 All rights reserved.